smooth, silky… peanut butter!

It’s been a rather peanut butter filled week. Well, so far anyway. This is my usual breakfast.

20140312_101848

Nothing unusual really, since it’s my normal breakfast of peanut butter & jam (henceforth known as PB&J). But then I went and had this for lunch.

20140311_133358

A thick slab of mee chiang kueh, PB flavored from the newly opened Jollibean in Sunway Pyramid, just before rushing off for my shift in campus. And boy, were they good. Thick mee chiang kueh batter paired with warm, slightly crunchy peanut butter (and they were generous with the PB too!), makes the perfect combo.

Have I ever mentioned I’m obsessed with peanut butter?

My breakfast every morning for the past year or so, is without fail some form of peanut butter and jam sandwich. And I can’t resist taking pictures of them too!

tumblr_mxbao4LGFJ1stzlw4o1_1280How could you when they ooze out like that! It’s gorgeous, that poetic and beautiful combination. Especially delicious when its hot toast and the PB just melts on the hot surface.

tumblr_mt8z0vC7dN1stzlw4o1_500I’m making myself hungry doing this.

tumblr_mwn9g9ov401stzlw4o1_500Ran out of jam once, so I used banana’s instead! Tasted good, really good, but nothing beats jam.

tumblr_mxzempdcOa1stzlw4o1_1280And then once in awhile, I run out of bread before the week is up. So I resort to choice number 2, which is whipping up quick single-serve yogurt pancakes, and layering them with peanut butter and jam. Work’s just as well, and a nice change occasionally.

tumblr_mz2624lkR31stzlw4o1_500I even have it in burgers! Well, in the burger joints here anyway. The one in Burgertory is called Skippy Burger, pork patty and bacon, melted cheese and delicious oozing peanut butter. The combination is mindblowing. I’ve yet to try the Elvis burger in myBurgerlab, but I’m getting there soon!

I cannot believe I just dedicated a whole post to peanut butter. At 12am. I’m hungry. ):

Leave a comment