chocolates (mostly tim tams) from australia!

 

I have a great love for chocolates, dark chocolate especially, but Tim Tams even more so. During my six month overseas exchange student program in Australia, I was enraptured by all the different flavors of Tim Tam available there, so much more then Malaysia! So this time round, when my parents went to Perth for a holiday, I asked them to bring back some chocolate, Tim Tams were my special request.

20140927_161334And boy did they go all out. I think they came back with half a luggage bag full of chocolate! I was most excited when I saw these three, the Adriano Zumbo collaboration special edition Tim Tams!


20140928_150725 I broke open the raspberry and white chocolate one first, and I did not regret a single bite.

20140928_221706 It was delicious! The raspberry tinge beautifully contrasting, both in color and in flavor to the white chocolate coating of the biscuit.20140929_070959

The chocolate brownie one was normal, like any other tim tam, but the turkish delight one was interesting. My friends mom who loved Turkish Delight, loved this one, but I found it so so, probably because i never liked turkish delight in the first place.

20141003_213029 I was ecsttatic when I saw the Red Velvet special edition too! This one was the best of the lot.

20140928_132306She also brought back the vanilla flavored Tim Tams sandwiching vanilla creme, but the Red Velvet edition still triumphed. The red biscuit plus cream cheese middle was gorgeous, tasting exactly like a red velvet cake!
20141003_213328She also brought back a selection of truffles from Danvers Chocolate Confectionary in Perth, and each had one flavor. The chocolate truffle in the middle of the harder chocolate coating, complimented each other perfectly.

20141003_213322

I especially loved the strawberry one!

Now I’m left with my final Godiva bar, but I’m refusing to open that just yet. Savoring! xD

Leave a comment