everything in one!

What with first day of class, dance trainings at night, cooking dinner for my parents and trying to keep up with the new load of readings that comes with having class and writing a thesis at the same time, looks like this weekly update thing will be a thing until further notice.

Then again, it isn’t as if my life is so singularly exciting that I could update everyday. I mean, really now, do you really want to hear how I spent 7 hours on the computer playing Kitchen Scramble on FB? xD

20140306_202647Costume time! With the date of the concert drawing nearer, its the time where we all scramble to get all of our costumes for all of our dances. I’m in 6 dances, so 6 different costumes it is, but the one above… isn’t one of mine. It’s for a friends, but I couldn’t resist trying it on! Corset plus a tutu? How much cuter can you get!

20140307_181233The shenanigans me and June get up to. We both wore pink that day, and were lazily lying side by side when I suddenly thought we looked like a starfish.

Yeah. My brain. I don’t even. xD

20140307_101050This was from Friday, when I was heading out for an impromptu breakfast with my parents. We usually bypass the tunnel in Tropicana, and lo and behold there was a jam out of the blue at 10AM on a weekday morning.

The cement mixer got stuck in the tunnel! God knows why it attempted to go through in the first place, but either ways when we came back the other way an hour later, it was still there. Wonder how they got it out really, since the top was all scraped and chipped.

20140308_115658Look at how we started the first day of class! As expected of a bunch of gluttonous foodies really, and we ended up bribing our lecturer too. 😛 The godiva truffles were beyond amazing!

20140308_145218I was supposed to head to Paradigm to watch the boyfie’s students perform at Battleground, so the gang came along to visit a friend (she organized battleground, so she missed the first day of class) and had lunch at the same time.

20140308_144056

For once, I skipped my usual Ultimate French Toast at Plan B (which was where we had lunch), and had the Eggs Royale. Pretty good, and I love the tinge of saltiness the smoked salmon gave to everything. Their hollandaise could use better seasoning, but since I’m a dessert girl at heart, I think I would’ve preferred the French Toast. :p

Boyfie’s students were amazing, but I didn’t manage to get pictures. Imagine pint sized 13 year olds dancing popping, and amazing 17 year olds with so much swag! His school produces students with the most amazing confidence levels, they blow my mind.

The boyfie ended up falling sick again though, for like the second weekend in a row. We have dance tomorrow morning, so here’s to hoping he gets better by then!

Leave a comment