sam tsui & kurt schneider at KL Live!

Officially my last week of unemployment! I got a call on Tuesday morning to confirm my being accepted as a full-time teacher in the private international school I interviewed at. In a gist, I’ll be teaching History, Social Skills, English and Economics, while also helping out with their events managing and social media platforms.
20140619_143000Pretty much spent the last week doing a lot of cooking actually, making up for when I start work and wouldn’t have as much free time to dabble in the kitchen. I start work from 8.30AM, which means I’ll need to wake up at 7AM. The horror.

And since I help out at the tuition centre in the evenings till 10PM as well, I only get home by about 11PM each night, and sleep by 12.30AM and repeat the cycle again the next day. Not much time? You betcha.

20140620_140634I made cakes aplenty, but I also spent some time to make my mom’s favorite dessert: muachi! It’s actually very easy. So easy, I don’t think it deserves a post in my recipe blog at all. Just glutinous rice flour, water and oil. The tedious part was when you had to pound the ground nuts, but with a blender anything can be done. xD

20140620_000211 20140620_002312I also finally cleared out all my old books and assignments. 4 years worth of studying, all in 5 plastic bags to be thrown away! Now with the extra cupboard space, I’m going to need it to store all my school books and documents for my students.

20140620_184419Had dinner at my grandmother’s place on Friday night, taking advantage of the last week of freedom to visit her before I have even lesser time to do visiting. She cooked up a veritable feast for me! So many dishes for just a simple dinner, really. D:

20140621_104652Because the parent’s weren’t around to celebrate Father’s Day the week before, we compensated by going out for brunch at Nutmeg on Saturday morning. The parents had the big breakfast and baked eggs, while I opted out of my usual sweet breakfast to try their egg white omelette! Pretty good stuff.

20140621_104231And I also couldn’t help but to add on a side order of the delicious lamb sausages from Nutmeg, my absolute favorite!

20140621_111812After that the parent’s wandered around Bangsar Village, to get my mom’s Ipad Mini she’s been craving for since forever. While waiting for them to finalize the purchase, I… did maths. The horror. Surprisingly, I liked it? I never minded subtraction, multiplication and addition. It’s just division and all of that algebra and xyx nonsense that I hate.

I also got myself a new pair or running shoes, since the soles to my Mizuno’s fell off the week before. Will be revealed soon!

20140621_193328 IMG_7512Saturday night was exciting times, as the boyfie and I headed to KL Live to attend Kurt Schneider and Sam Tsui’s concert organized by Livescape Asia!

IMG_7500 IMG_7506The best friend works in the company, and going there was also partially to see her. I think I was more a fan of her, as I kept spamming pictures of the super pro OL at work! So proud of the best friend<3

IMG_7533 IMG_7515 IMG_7548The concert itself was a blast! So many people there! Elizabeth Tan opened the act, and Jinnyboy hosted the event. But when Sam and Kurt finally came out, the crowd went insane! Their setlist was awesome too, and the rather small location made the whole small-scale concert all that more intimate! I loved the whole thing, and the organization of the event was pretty smooth as well.

IMG_7546 IMG_7547 IMG_7543The boys were absolutely charming, and I have it from word that they are extremely sweet in person. I even got the chance to meet their sound guy Frank, and he’s so down to earth and extremely playful and friendly too. I would’ve loved to meet them after the concert, but it was late and the boyfie had an early Parents-Teachers Day to attend and organize the next morning, so we letf right after their last song.

Was a superb and unforgettable night, and I can’t wait till they come back again!

1 thought on “sam tsui & kurt schneider at KL Live!

Leave a comment